Groups

What is the “Groups” section?

In the “Groups” section, you can see all groups that have been created in F2F, as well as create your own! Groups are created in order to boost communication between employees that have similar business or personal interests. By participating in a group, you can chat with colleagues and exchange thoughts, ideas and related material.

How can I see the groups that are available in F2F?

Go to your Home page. Tap on the icon   and then tap on the option “Groups”. In the tab “All” you may see all groups that have been created in F2F.

How can I join a group?

Go to your Home page. Tap on the icon  and then tap on the option “Groups”. Tap on the group you are interested in. In the next screen, you will be redirected in the group’s page, where you can see who is the administrator of the group. In the next screen, you will be redirected in the group’s page, where you can find a short description about the group’s content and find out who the administrator of the group is. In order to join a group, tap on the option “Request to Join”. You will be able to see all other members of the group and communicate with them, only when your request to join will be accepted.

How can I see the groups I have requested to join?

Go to your Home page. Tap on the icon  and then tap on the option “Groups”. In the tab “Requested”, you can see all groups you have requested to join.

How can I see the groups I have joined?

Go to your Home page. Tap on the icon  and then tap on the option “Groups”. In the tab “Joined”, you can see all groups you are a member of.

How can I send a message to a group I have joined?

Tap on the group’s name in order to be redirected to the group’s page and then tap on the option “Message”. In the next screen, write your message, attach a file (optionally) and then tap on the icon, in order for your message to be sent. Apart from these, you also have the following choices when sending a message:

      • If you want to send a voice message instead of typing your message, tap on the icon  so that the voice recording begins. When you complete your voice recording, tap on the option “Send”. In case you decide that you do not want to send the voice message you have been recording, tap on the option ”Cancel”.
      • If you want to reply to a specific message in a group, swipe right on the message you want to reply to and then type and send your message as usual. In your reply, everyone will be able to see the original message you replied to.

How can I see the members of a group I have joined?

Tap on the group’s name in order to be redirected to the group’s page and then tap on the option “View All Members”. You can see the group’s list of members.

How can I leave a group?

Tap on the group’s name in order to be redirected to the group’s page and then tap on the option “Leave Group”. You will no longer be a member of this group.

Can I create my own group and how?

Of course! You can create your own group with the following two ways:

a. In the “News Feed” section, tap on the icon which is at the left top of your screen and then tap on “My Profile”. Tap on the option “My friends”. In the next screen which is your friends’ list, tap on the icon  which is at the right bottom of your screen and then select the colleagues you want to be members of your group, by tapping on the icon  which appears next to each employee’s full name. Whenever you select an employee, you will see a check mark into the box. After you have selected all members, tap on “Next”. You should give your group a name and upload a photo. Then you should write a short description for the group’s scope and content and also choose one of the group’s category options, depending on the scope and content: “Fun” or “Business”. Finally, tap on the option “Create”. The members of the group will be notified that they have been added to the group.

b. In the “News Feed” section, tap on the icon  which is at the left top of your screen and then tap on the option “Groups”. Tap on the icon  which is at the right bottom of your screen. Then, follow the exact same steps with those described in paragraph a in order to create your group.

Can I create as many groups as I want?

No! Each employee is eligible to create 2 groups in total. This means that each employee can be the administrator of maximum 2 groups in F2F.

What happens if a group is inactive?

If a group is inactive for more than 6 months, then it will be deleted automatically. A group is characterized as “inactive”, when there is no activity, such as messages’ and files’ exchange and members’ adding.